Event Programme at Árbær Open Air Museum

May-August 2019

Thu 23 May ancient roots – a one hour guided tour with Archaeologist in Icelandic at 20:00

Sun 2 June Life on the shore – Seaman’s' Day 13:00-16:00

Wed 5 June Puppet Show at 14:00

Sun 9 June Life in the village 13:00-16:00

Sun 16 June the Icelandic Handcrafts Day 13:00-16:00

Mon 17 June Iceland's National Day Celebrations 13:00-16:00

Sun 23 June Midsummer Yoga & Gong Relaxation

Sun 23 June Midsummer Sunset Walk at 22:30 to midnight

Sun 30 June Household Chores! 13:00-16:00. Mass at 14:00

Sun 7 Jule Rock and roll 13:00-16:00

Tue 9 July Puppet Show 14:00

Sun 14 July Accordion Festival & Haymaking Sunday 13:00-16:00

Thu 18 July the Icelandic Sheepdog Day 14:00-16:00

Sun 21 July the Domestic Animal Day 13:00-16:00

Sun 28 July Fantastic Creature Work Shop 13:00-16:00

Sun 4 Aug Come and play! 13:00-16:00 Mass at 11:00

Sun 11 Aug Chess Tournament

Sun 11 Aug Archaeologists enlighten guests about the Ancient roots of the farm Árbær 14:00-1600

Thu 15 Aug Special Family Day to celebrate 100 years anniversary of Fíh

Sun 18. Aug A busy day at the farm 13:00-16:00. Mass at 14:00

Sun 25 Aug Autumn chores 13:00-16:00. Mass at 14:00